​​​PeacefieldOrchard& Down the Road Farm

Historic Julian. California  -  San Diego County

Regenerative, Sustainable, All Natural, U-Pick Apple Orchard & Farm Garden

​​​​​​ Groups of 10+ are eligible for catering or expedited meal service through

Jeremy's on the Hill Restaurant.

Please contact Teresa at info@jeremysonthehill.com for more information.



Rates for the 2018 Harvest Season


Guided Apple Orchard and Farm Garden Tours: $10 per person, $5 ages 3 and younger, and infants are free of charge.

Tours are by Advanced Reservation Only and every person that comes onto the property is required to purchase a Guided Tour Ticket.


The Orchard tour takes approximately 15-45 minutes (depending on interest) and the Garden is about the same.

Our tour guides love to talk and answer questions but also don't mind if you come and go from the group as you please.


Our chemical-free apples are 'all-you-can-eat' for the length of your visit with us.


Groups of 10 or more that coordinate meals at Jeremy's on the Hill with our event-coordinator will receive a group discount on tickets.

Scouting, learning, and non-profit groups are also eligible for a group discount.



Bring in a same-day receipt from Jeremy's on the Hill for a surprise gift!


Planned dates of operation: Reservations are required.
Subject to change depending on the crops.

Groups of 20+ may book week-day times.

Wednesday, August 22 Open 2pm-5pm
Saturday, August 25 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm
Sunday, August 26 - (sold out from 10:30-12:30)

Friday, August 31 - Groups of 15+
Saturday, September 1 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm 
Sunday, September 2 - Open 10:30 - 3:30pm

Friday, September 7 - Groups of 15+
Saturday, September 8 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm
Sunday, September 9 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm

Friday, September 14 - Groups of 15+
Saturday, September 15 - (sold out)
Sunday, September 16 - Open 10:30 - 3:30pm

Thursday, September 20 - (sold out)
Friday, September 21 - Groups of 15+
Saturday, September 22 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm
Sunday, September 23 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm

Friday, September 28 - Groups of 15+
Saturday, September 29 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm
Sunday, September 30 - Open 10:30am - 3:30pm

October Dates with be released as the crops dictate. 



'1/2 Peck' apple bags: (holds approx. 5-6lbs) $15.


Apple Wood: for smoking or barbequing is $15 per bundle.


Julian Bumper Stickers: $1.50 each.


Julian Designs Earrings: $15 for the first, $12 each additional.


Julian Naturals Lip Balm: $3 each.


Julian Wood Working Dice: $50 per set.


Produce from the garden may be available for an additional charge. 



 

 On the Grower-Led Orchard & Farm Garden Tour, you will see numerous examples of sustainable agriculture in action.You will observe and learn about how apples grow, fun facts about natural soil enrichment, see interesting beneficial bugs, and more. ​

 

Agriculture Based Classes include Composting, Soil Enrichment, Grafting, Pruning and more.

Please E-mail Farmer Bri and Farmer Josh for more information on upcoming classes. info@peacefieldorchard.org


Our thoughtful Farm-to-Table Events are centered around our all natural produce.

Inquire for more information about hosting your eco-friendly event.

​​




​​

A special Thank You to Farm-to-Table Chef, Jeremy Manley of Jeremy's on the Hill restaurant for supporting us and cooking with our all-natural produce!!

He's just minutes from our location and has many dietary accommodations available.  www.jeremysonthehill.com